Tomes can be deleted using the trash can icon on the 'My Tomes' listing.
Above: The 'delete tome' button, highlighted in red
There is a popup warning before you delete, just in case you hit the button by accident.
Tomes are not immediately deleted, but are instead marked for deletion. From time to time, we will purge the system of tomes marked for deletion. Until then, you can still undelete the tome and restore it.
Above: You can undelete a tome until it is purged from the system in an occasional housekeeping process